Dunder Mifflin, this is Toni

May 30, 2011

I spent less than 24 hours in a certain city where a certain favorite TV show of mine is set. Luckily it was a beautiful day.

IMG_0695

IMG_0694

IMG_0662

IMG_0657

IMG_0661

IMG_0650

IMG_0648

IMG_0647

IMG_0641

IMG_0642

IMG_0675

38 Responses to “Dunder Mifflin, this is Toni”


  1. Nice! I’m a huge fan of The Office, too. A few years back I went to Scranton when they hosted The Office Convention. We had so much fun touring the city, meeting the cast and crew, and visiting several landmarks mentioned in the show, (we had a drink at Poor Richards!). It was heaven to an Office geek. :-) You have no idea how thrilled I am to see another fan geek out over Scranton. Thanks for posting these pics!

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Oh I’m so jealous! While I was there I met a girl who attended the Office Convention since she was a college cheerleader, but she doesn’t watch the show, so she wasn’t even excited to meet them all. Siiiiigh.


  3. I forwarded your post to a few friends on facebook, who I know will love these pics as much as I do. They are all major Office fans! By any chance, did you happen to post on the NBC message boards for The Office? If so, what was your screen name?

  4. lavietoni Says:

    Awesome! No, I never posted on NBC message boards…back in the day I used to be a member of The Office community on Livejournal :)


  5. My fav tv show too! How neat you were able to capture all that.

  6. Alice Says:

    Thanks for a smile. As a PA native, I worked in Scranton for four years, and I chuckled when I saw the Nay Aug Park sign. I didn’t realize this was about The Office – never saw it. Nice pictures, but where’s the snow?? :)


  7. It’s fun to see that they embrace their identity as home to one of the greatest comedies ever … NICE! :)


  8. Cool post. Such a pretty part of the country, even if Scranton is the butt of jokes on the show.

  9. The Dream Chaser Says:

    Ahh my home state!

  10. Cocktails of History and Prose Says:

    What show are you referring to? Maybe I should turn on the tv? Just kidding! Great post.

  11. Neil Says:

    Hey, I work right across the street from the Steamtown Mall and get to see those big beautiful portraits of Jim, Dwight, and Michael every day! hahaha


  12. This is awesome. I was replaying the theme music to the show (in my head, of course) as I looked through your pictures. Don’t think the show will ever be the same without Michael Scott.

  13. theradgal Says:

    These pictures are great! Scranton is so much cuter than my town.

  14. Jen Says:

    The Office is one of the greatest shows; I can’t get enough of it. Is there a lot of Office paraphernalia in Scranton or is this it? Also I saw that you wrote a comment about there being an Office convention, when and where is that? I didn’t know that there was a convention for fans. I would love to do that sometime.

    It looks like you had a great trip, I will have to visit Scranton sometime so that I can see the sights and check out Poor Richards too. Thank you for sharing your pictures with us.


  15. wow

    great pics!

    …thts what she said!
    (cudnt resist it :)

  16. gaycarboys Says:

    Not surprisingly I have never heard of the town or the show LOl Sorry about that! But fab pics anway!


  17. Coolest thing ever!

  18. Eva McCane Says:

    ah scranton…what a gem.

  19. John Valenty Says:

    Doesn’t look half bad there! but maybe it was just a really nice day…

  20. A Cameo Life Says:

    Made me smile just thinking of the show the office!

  21. ournote2self Says:

    How fun! I love The Office!


  22. Beautiful pics of a beautiful city!


  23. Great photos! Never been to Scranton, though I spent 3 looooooooong years in Philly. Looks like a nice city (Scranton, that is). I love The Office – it’s hard to imagine the show without Steve Carrell, though Rainn Wilson is hilarious (loved him in Six Feet Under). John Krasinski’s great too – he’s adorable. He was in “Something Borrowed” recently, which was pretty dull except for him. Much more charismatic and appealing than the lead actor in that film!

    Congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

  24. John Pendall Says:

    This is awesome.

  25. craftivitie Says:

    That is my favorite show! You are so lucky to go and visit there!

  26. Ammon Says:

    Beautiful pictures! I’d love to see Scranton as much as I’d love to see the town/house where The Christmas Story was filmed.

  27. April Morley Says:

    I really love this show! Did you play any practical jokes or just act silly in honor of the occasion?

  28. keym Says:

    wow

    great pics!

  29. abhishek Says:

    loved your pictures. Very nice

  30. mffanrodders Says:

    It’s certainly not how i imagined Scranton. It looks like a very beautiful city with some great architecture. Nice photos too.


  31. THAT’S WHAT SHE SAID! :D


  32. I’m a huge Office fan, as well. These are great pictures. I don’t see how the show can be the same next season without Michael as their boss.

  33. Jay Says:

    I have watched so many episodes of The Office until I think I am a part of their family …lol. I sometimes think about if I tried to pull some of the stunts that they do at my job. I would certainly get fired. Maybe I will be the Safety Officer like Dwight and cause a fake rucous. That episode was hilarious! It was so funny that I had to share the laughter with a coworker.

    The Office is dear to my heart. I was saddened when I heard that someone was going to take Michael’s place soon, or even if that’s still true.

  34. monicafay Says:

    this is awesome! i love this show but dont like it as much with michael scott gone :(

    check out my blog and have a good laugh!

    http://monicafay.wordpress.com


  35. […] RSS – PostsRSS – Comments « Dunder Mifflin, this is Toni  |   […]

  36. maskelagee Says:

    I want to go to Scranton! I LOVE The Office and your pictures look amazing. I want to go!!

  37. Greg Halpin Says:

    I’m glad you had the chance to visit my hometown of Scranton. It’s a great place with some fantastic architecture. Here is a link to my website that has over 600 photos of Scranton.
    http://www.welcometoscranton.com/photos

    I wrote a book called Welcome to Scranton. It’s fiction based on my experiences running a gourmet coffee shop there. If you like the office, you may enjoy the humor.


Leave a Reply

