Home

April 26, 2011

I’m doing a take-home test tonight, but my mind is swirling. I still have a nearly impossible amount of writing to do by Thursday and I graduate Friday (assuming I get said work complete?). I wish my school deadlines didn’t extend so late into the month. I wish I had a little bit of time to decompress before graduating.

Meanwhile this week, potential tenants are coming to see my beloved house since my lease is almost expired. And as it’s such a busy time, the house is a wreck. I am just beginning to apply for jobs and don’t know where I’ll live next. It’s an incredibly stressful, unsettling time–when I’m in a bad mood, like I am today–and I suppose it’s an exciting time when I’m in a better mood. Ask me Friday. Maybe I will feel more optimistic then.

I was just thinking back to my previous apartment, in Tampa, which will always have a special place in my heart. It didn’t have the old-house charm like my current residence, it wasn’t in a fancy neighborhood, and it wasn’t decorated with as much oomph, but it was a peaceful, happy home. (Excuse the wonky sizing of the pictures.)

oldapt1

oldapt3

apt2

It was the first place I lived with Patrick. We still live together (for a month longer) but no longer as boyfriend and girlfriend.

oldapt5

oldapt6

oldapt7

I didn’t know many people in Tampa but that just gave it a sort of mysterious feel. I used to walk around by myself a lot admiring the nature around us. I loved having (two!) balconies that looked out over woods.

oldapt23

oldapt12

That tiny kitchen was the first I ever really tried cooking in. I got my DSLR while I lived there which allowed me to take pictures like I never had before, and I did, constantly. We got Herman while we lived there too, and I will always cherish the memories of his precious puppy days in that apartment.

Happy Birthday Hermy!

Time flies. I still remember blogging about various moves in Orlando while I was in college, and then preparing for the move to Tampa, and then of course, to where I am now. And someday I will look back on this time with the same nostalgia that I always do.

oldapt2

oldapt10

oldapt24

oldapt4

now1

Happy Birthday Hermy!

Apt

Apt

Apt

oldapt21

oldapt13

Apt

oldapt29

oldapt26

0119olarge

0119plarge

March09

Home

oldapt17

oldapt18

oldapt20

0101f

oldapt22

oldapt27

oldapt28

March09

oldapt14

oldapt15

oldapt16

One Response to “Home”

  1. SoapBird Says:

    Beautiful pictures. It looks so peaceful. I love having nature around me too with life’s hustle and bustle is nice to come to a place so serene to call home. I’m sure you’ll find another place just as picturesque. Sending you my best wishes to your endeavors. Now get that homework done missy. :)


Leave a Reply

