A Year

March 22, 2011

As I struggle to finish the written component of my Master’s project (which I’m doing in lieu of a thesis), why not take a look back at what I was doing a year ago, in March 2010?

Ah, I was eating delicious food from the farmer’s market that I can no longer go to because it only happens once a week while I’m in class.

Farmer's market bounty

Admiring my pretty new opal ring that is still one of my favorite pieces of jewelry. I was not wearing nail polish then, but I hadn’t sworn it off yet. (Yes, I’ve sworn off nail polish.)

Ring!

No words. Just oohing and awwing.

Herm sleeping

Oh hey, my house was cleaner than it’s been since last summer.

Clean house after a party

Aw, and I went to St. Augustine. I’m glad I got to spend the day there while my friend looked at wedding venues over this spring break, because I realize I’ve been to St. Augustine every March for years and that’s a tradition I’d hate to break. It’s so lovely.

Spring Break 2010

Spring Break 2010

Spring Break 2010

A month. I have less than a month left of classes and then a little longer after that to finish up writing (and grading) some papers. And then I graduate! Assuming I pull off this Master’s project, that is. Which reminds me. Better get back to it.

5 Responses to “A Year”

  1. shalini Says:

    It’s always nice to go back and see what one was doing a year or two back….once you graduate, you’ll be able to catch with all of these things and more.

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Thanks for the positive outlook…I certainly hope so :)


  3. love the beautiful colors in your photos!

  4. jade Says:

    I’m from St. Augustine! So happy you love my little city!

  5. lavietoni Says:

    I’m from the Jacksonville area and am in school in Gainesville, so St. Augustine is an easy trip! I used to go to the beach there every weekend in high school :)


Leave a Reply

