Missing You Before You’re Gone

March 15, 2011

I’ve taken pictures around these blocks a hundred times. I’m already starting to miss this neighborhood, as I approach the last few months of my time in this town. Perhaps the prettiest neighborhood I will ever occupy in my life. I’m too shy to take pictures of many of the homes; when I see people, I point my camera clearly in the direction of the trees or the ducks, lest I creep my neighbors out. Maybe right before I move out I’ll get up the courage to take some better ones. I’ve never used film around here either. There are a bunch of adorable little shops I want to document too…it’s like what towns must have been like before Wal-Mart. A small business devoted exclusively to vacuums. Another to lamps. There is one that sells only trophies, one that sells fireplaces. Seems rare these days.

I’m also really going to miss living next to two public parks.

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

Duckpond in March 2011

One Response to “Missing You Before You’re Gone”

  1. Cara-Mia Says:

    What a gorgeous neighborhood! I’d miss it, too.


Leave a Reply

