Cake n shoes

February 5, 2011

My way of goofing off (though for semi-health-related reasons, I’ve been trying to avoid breads and desserts unless I make them myself, sandwich bread excluded). It’s an olive oil and rosemary cake–recipe from here. I think it’s pretty. Patrick’s grandparents often bring him back olive oil from Croatia and I love using it for special recipes where it gets to be the star of the show.

Baking rosemary and olive oil cake

Baking rosemary and olive oil cake

Rosemary and olive oil cake

Rosemary and olive oil cake

Rosemary and olive oil cake

And more pictures of the dress I wore in my last post two posts ago, from later that day, worn with new pumps instead of boots for evening time. The dress and shoes are the only clothing items I’ve bought so far in 2011, except for a bathing suit, and I really like them both. The shoes are a little wide in the middle but stay on my feet perfectly, unlike so many others I’ve owned. They’re also only about 2 1/2 inches high, a nice walkable height.

New dress & new shoes

New dress & new shoes

3 Responses to “Cake n shoes”

  1. Ana Says:

    What a neat print on an universally flattering cut! And the shoes are so chic.

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Thanks Ana!

    No, I had not seen that Teen Vogue shoot…but Idk why Ashley Greene and I aren’t best friends already. Both from the same hometown AND our dads are in the same industry? It’s meant to be.


Leave a Reply

