Happy 01/01/11!

January 1, 2011

Yes, I’ve dropped off the face of the blogging planet recently, but I never view that as a bad thing. I’ve been home for the holidays, spending lots of time with family and friends, and besides, my parents’ computer is not a joy to work on. I’ve hardly uploaded any photos because it takes so long. However, I’ll be back soon and I’m working on a different blogging project somewhat as well. Except, ack, I shouldn’t use the word project because I don’t complete projects.

Here are a few pictures from Christmas day (which already feels like an eternity ago):

Christmas morning

Christmas morning

Christmas morning

Christmas morning

Christmas morning

And the first ever batch of fudge I made (I’ve now made it twice this holiday). I’m proud of it. It’s a tricky recipe.

I made fudge!

I made fudge!

I made fudge!

I am so ready to make the most of this new year, and couldn’t be more thankful that this 01/01/11 is such a beautiful day.

3 Responses to “Happy 01/01/11!”


  1. These pictures and update are so sweet! I actually like it when there’s a little personal update instead of total absence. I find that I enjoy reading blogs not just for the content but also because I get a sense of the blogger’s personality, which I usually like.

    Looks like you had a great holiday! Enjoy the time away:)

  2. 3storybooks Says:

    hey Toni,

    i’ve been a fan since “grass”. love your blog. are you on twitter?
    btw> here’s a blog you might find fun > http://www.manrepeller.com/
    it’s not mine or anything, it’s just cool.
    anyway, happy new year!
    -william
    http://twitter.com/3storybooks

  3. Cara-Mia Says:

    Looks delicious! Glad you seem to have had a great holiday season, even if it has kept you away from the internet. :)


Leave a Reply

