30 for 30: Day 15(!)

November 30, 2010

FINALLY…I’m halfway done. Good lord, how long have I dragged out this 30 for 30? A month, and I’m only halfway done? Oh well. I’ll stop complaining. Because today, I did my remixiest remixing ever:

30 for 30: Day 15

You see? You see? That shirt is really a dress. Wow. Crazy. Who knew I had it in me? I’m not sure I’d ever do that again for the fun of it. But it worked for 30 for 30. Felt a little lumpy and I got nervous I wouldn’t be able to tuck it in as well every time I went to the bathroom, but that’s a sacrifice I had to make.

30 for 30: Day 15

Okay frankly, looking at these pictures I could have done without the belt. BUT it was serving a purpose too. I snagged this sweater and ripped it last week. The belt hid the tear. So, I won’t hate on the belt too much. I kept the mug o’ coffee in these pictures because a) I was really drinking it right then, b) it matched my outfit, and c) it’s, like, the only thing I own from Anthropologie and I guess I wanted a little Anthro in my 30 for 30.

Rumor has it the temperature is supposed to reach a high of 63 tomorrow and a low of 32. It was 85 here today and it’s been in the 80s almost constantly for weeks. Only the opportunity to wear different clothes could make me excited about a drop in temperature, I have to say, but excited I am!

6 Responses to “30 for 30: Day 15(!)”

  1. patty Says:

    i tried the dress as a top thing too. you are much more successful :D you look pretty!
    and i love the yellow of your cardigan!!!

  2. Kristen Says:

    Adorable look – particularly like how your mug matches your cardi! And I applaud you for being brave enough to try the ‘dress as top’ look. You pulled it off.

  3. Angeline Says:

    I’ve always wanted to try tucking a dress in as a shirt but have been afraid of the lumpiness. You can’t even tell from your pics! The cardi is such a gorgeous color, and I think the belt really works.

  4. Rose Says:

    Hey lady! Thanks for tagging me, it totally made my day.

    P.S. That vintage dress you rocked yesterday was really cute! I’m glad you put it in your 30!


  5. Holy layering superpowers! Seriously — I’m super impressed that you were able to get this dress tucked in to these skinnies, but even more than that, I love the yellow and slate gray combination — gorgeous.


  6. Well you totally cant tell its a dress! :P Good job ? :) . My sister does the whole ‘dress as a top’ thing everynow and then :)


Leave a Reply

