Kerry and Kevin: A Must-See Series

November 20, 2010

Speaking of green vintage dresses…

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Have you seen Kerry and Kevin Visit Old Savannah? How about any of the others in the Kerry and Kevin series from the 1960s? If not, you’re missing out.

The costumes.

Kerry and Kevin

The adventure.
Kerry and Kevin

The exotic locales.

Kerry and Kevin

The intrigue.
Kerry and Kevin

The heartbreak.
Kerry and Kevin

Oh wait. THAT’S MY MOM AND UNCLE. Okay, I am flipping out. I feel like I have discovered a buried treasure, and I have, in a way: one that has been buried underneath piles of papers on my desk, in a folder, for months. These are pictures from the educational videos (slideshows with narration, really) that my grandfather made, starring my mom and uncle when they were kids. My mom gave me these CDs a while back and I just hadn’t gotten around to looking at them. Today I finally browsed through one that includes 12 separate “episodes,” each depicting a different historic place in George that Kevin and Kerry (Cary, in actuality) visited. There are several other disks I haven’t looked at yet.

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin
This is the kind of stuff I live for. I am so excited about these productions, never-before-seen by me.

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

Kerry and Kevin

3 Responses to “Kerry and Kevin: A Must-See Series”


  1. […] La Vie Toni HomeAbout MeAround My HouseI Love Film « Kerry and Kevin: A Must-See Series […]

  2. Angeline Says:

    That is awesome–what a great find!

  3. lavietoni Says:

    Thanks! I was very excited (obviously…).


Leave a Reply

