30 for 30: A Sleepy Day 5

November 17, 2010

Gray and black/ 30 for 30

I had several points I was thinking of writing about related to the 30 for 30 challenge. That I don’t plan to do these daily outfit photos when it’s over. That I feel relieved to ban shopping for a month, easily deleting the emails that flood my inbox daily with clothing I “must” buy. That I swapped a pair of blue jeans from my 30 items (which I haven’t yet worn for the challenge) with a pair of black ones from Forever21. That I am wishing far more of these clothes were thrifted rather than from, say, Forever21.

Gray and black/ 30 for 30 (Lol…most of my attempts at posing look like this.)

But frankly, it’s been a long, long day. I read a book, did a discussion post, held busy office hours, prepared and presented a research lecture, and met with my adviser to discuss my MA project–all before coming home and cooking a big dinner. And I’m pooped.

Gray and black/ 30 for 30

So I will save my thoughts for another day.

4 Responses to “30 for 30: A Sleepy Day 5”

  1. Stylepint Says:

    I like your outfit and taking daily photos is tough work. But at least you won’t be in a rush to start shopping again. =)


  2. relax, lady! you deserve it.

    and i can relate on most of what you said… i’m not sure i’ll do daily style posts much after this is over. i used to but stopped… and now i think i did that for a good reason haha. :)

  3. patty Says:

    pretty grey top! i love the pattern on it :)
    happy friday!


  4. […] have worn them this way if it weren’t for the challenge. I’ve never even tucked in this tunic until today. However, just as I was getting ready to head to the library, I decided I’d […]


Leave a Reply

