Day 2: 30 for 30

November 9, 2010

A VERY quick post. On my way to design a conference poster, read for class, go to class, pack, and leave town.

30 for 30: Day 2

I look like I’m marketing my dog for breeding purposes.

30 for 30: Day 2

And again with the pursed lips.

Sigh.

I don’t love the flats with this skirt but I don’t like wearing heels when I’m running all over the place, and my leather boots (my only “heels”) were a bit much for the leathery-y skirt anyway. Besides, it’s almost hot out today.

Final thoughts on the outfit: I was very skinny in high school (“Bony Toni”) and I slowly started filling out in college, although I think I look shorter in these pictures Patrick takes than I do in real life. I’m 5’9″. Anyway, I like wearing clothes that emphasize curviness. It’s kind of a new thing for me. I always had wide hips but they were just bony hips. They’re less sharp now. And as I’ve mentioned previously, once I got used to wearing things at the waist instead of always low (very low) on my hips, I really enjoy the look. This skirt and tank top looked pretty sexy, if I do say so myself, especially when I tried pairing them with boots, but the flats and cardigan tone the outfit down a lot.

30 for 30: Day 2

Forever 21 necklace and belt. Clearly I stocked up on accessories from there this weekend…

11 Responses to “Day 2: 30 for 30”


  1. I love your sweater and what a cute puppy!


  2. A bit rock and roll while being sweet.

    That yellow is a really really beautiful colour on you.

  3. patty Says:

    your yellow should brighten up your hectic day! good luck with all the errands :)
    also, your hair is so lovely!

  4. Jewelscapes Says:

    Beautiful! I love yellow and the way you paired it with that skirt is great! Love the necklace too!
    jewelscapes.blogspot.com


  5. super cute, you and the pup! I love the color of the cardigan and you hair is just perfect! I wish my hair would hold a curl like that!

  6. Cara-Mia Says:

    Ah so glad I found your blog! I’m loving it. Super cute outfit, I’ve been searching for a yellow cardigan.

  7. lavietoni Says:

    I need to start commenting on other blogs more because I know I love getting feedback. Thanks everyone. I noticed there were multiple yellow cardigans goin’ round the 30 for 30ers today. And @Betsy…my hair doesn’t hold the curl long. In fact, doing it is probably a waste of time :b

  8. kathy Says:

    great outfit! i decided to join the remix at the last minute but more on the anonymous side and i also picked a yellow cardi and black skirt and now you’ve given me the idea to pair them, thanks! :)

  9. Melissa Says:

    I really like this look on you! I wish I had long enough legs to look like that in flat shoes. You might feel like these pictures make you look short but I actually look short and stubby in person! haha. You look lovely :)

    Melissa

  10. Tanvi Says:

    You are a stunner!!! Love your outfit too. That yellow is perfect for this fall. Also love your gorgeous locks!


  11. […] used to buying, mostly bohoemian-style, worn low. But I wanted to incorporate skirts into my 30. I’ve only worn the pleather-y one so far. So, um, I’m swapping the other one with this patterned skirt. Which, um, I bought. At a […]


Leave a Reply

