Eeek! Day One!

November 8, 2010

For a break down of my clothes, see this post.

30 for 30: Day One!

Well I’m starting off 30 for 30 on a high note, probably because I’m just beginning and still excited about it :)

It had been cold-ish outdoors lately but this week is going to be in the 70s and 80s (though it’s still pretty cool in the mornings and at night). I figure I will make the most of the warm weather and wear as many skirts and dresses as I can fit in before the temperatures drop again. I know I see pictures of people wearing skirts and tights in weather much colder than we normally get in Florida, but when I’m cold, all I want to do is throw on jeans and a sweater (and boots…and a coat…and a scarf–what can I say, we Floridians bundle up for the short periods of time when it’s not hot!).

Anyway. I added some F21 tights and a light vintage coat to the mix. Oh how I love this coat:

30 for 30: Day One!

I just want to say that I am so excited about this challenge and all the other participants. I’ve started looking through some of the many links and already discovered so many blogs I know I’m going to love! Huge thanks to Kendi for organizing this project.

I’ve decided not to talk to my boyfriend about 30 for 30 much. I talked about fashion way too much this weekend, and I think I’ll try to save up my comments for the blog. He is nice enough to take my picture, I figure I owe it to him not to go overboard :b

So here’s a thought: This outfit (and anytime I wear others like it) make me think of Afeitar. Both the style and the colors. Actually, I think I fairly often notice that my outfits remind me of various bloggers. If I notice it again, I’ll note it. I’m still trying to figure out what the La Vie Toni style is…

30 for 30: Day One!

I am going to spend the day in the library, like I meant to do this weekend. So much for that. Here’s to a productive day!

Bonus shot of my breakfast this morning (I know, I should include a protein). I’ve been eating both applesauce and English muffins a lot lately. The applesauce is unsweetened; I just add cinnamon and it’s delicious! I hope this means my enormous sweet tooth is less powerful than it used to be…I distinctly remember thinking unsweetened applesauce was inedible the last time I tried it.

Breakfast

13 Responses to “Eeek! Day One!”


  1. Sounds like a fun challenge… But definitely a CHALLENGE.

    Good luck!

    P.S. Cinnamon + anything is delish!

  2. Melissa Says:

    Good luck on the challenge! I participated last time and the actual remixing of the clothes wasn’t my biggest challege, it was the taking a picture every day! haha. I love all the pieces you chose and your day one look is just darling. That dress is so beyond cute and I adore that vintage coat.

    Melissa

  3. Marie Says:

    What a lovely Dress, this look is wonderful and now I want to find a cute red flat. Too bad I can’t shop for 29 more days..Lol :)

    Best,
    Marie

  4. Jen Says:

    I LOVE that coat as well. Such a great color!


  5. I love your dress! And the coat is too cute!

  6. Eli Says:

    what a challenge! but you look great and seem to be off to a good start

  7. patty Says:

    i’m kind of in love with your dress/coat combo :) so cute!

  8. kathy Says:

    I love the coat! you look lovely.

  9. Rose Says:

    Adorable! And your picks are great…looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

  10. lavietoni Says:

    Thanks all! I must say Day 2 is less exciting than Day 1 :b

    Also, Melissa – yeah I’m not sure about taking a daily picture. I am awful at taking them myself and if my boyfriend’s not around to do it..well, we’ll see what happens.

  11. Molly Says:

    Your dress is adorable. And you look stunning. What fantastic and flattering lighting you have in your place.
    This is my first visit to your blog :)
    Nice to “meet” you!!!
    Leaving the House in THIS?!?!

  12. lavietoni Says:

    Nice to meet you too, Molly! And yes, the lighting is great in some parts of my house…but then we don’t even have a window in our bedroom :)


  13. […] outfit. As usual, it was too warm to add anything like a sweater to really change the dress up from the last time I wore it, but I do think I managed to make it less girly this time […]


Leave a Reply

