Home Inspiration

October 15, 2010

First, some blogs that have inspired me this week:

Elegant Musings (And I’m very excited to discover her Youtube channel)
Bake it Pretty
inFITation
This Battered Suitcase
Academichic (I always love this blog, but I’ve really enjoyed recent posts)
Adore Vintage
Riccis Valladares (Okay, there’s nothing new this week, but I check daily because I am so obsessed with his photography, as I have mentioned on my Tumblr, and he probably thinks I am crazy)
Wish Wish Wish

I wanted to follow up my last post with pictures of the “real life” home that I would say shares a top spot with Amelie in terms what I turn to for inspiration in thinking about my own taste. And, yes, since I am in my last year of graduate school, I have already started to ponder how I might decorate my next place. I go to school in Gainesville, Florida and I have really not even considered the possibility that I’ll get a job in this small college town after graduation. It’s more likely I’ll end up in a large city like DC or Chicago, but who knows? I may stay in Florida or go somewhere else in the South.

At 350 square feet, this home won in the Teeny Tiny division of Apartment Therapy’s Small, Cool 2010 Contest. I fell in love with the five pictures Beth submitted to the contest, but I was really happy when AT did a full house tour more recently. I’ve since found myself following Beth’s comments on AT because she gives such great design advice. Her use of neutral pieces mixed with bright accents works so well, and is, dare I say, a more realistic approach for me to emulate than Amelie’s saturated red apartment. Not to mention she clearly knows how to make the most out of her space.

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

A Dream Home

3 Responses to “Home Inspiration”

  1. infitation Says:

    I love this house! The colors are amazing and the painting in the 9th picture, to the left of that red chair is so intriguing.

    Thanks for the blog recognition! :)

    Candace

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Just speakin’ the truth! :)

    And yes, I love this house and I agree about that painting! Though I can’t stop staring at the art to the left of the couch.

  3. Brenna Says:

    Thank you for the mention, Toni! xo


Leave a Reply

