Escape

October 1, 2010

I’m feeling very resentful of school right now. It’s just more demanding than it has ever before, and I’m not entirely sure why. Somehow I’m experiencing this pressure to work from first thing in the morning until I go to sleep at night, as though I’m being a bad student if I stop to shower, cook, take my dog out, let alone blog. Normally I can blame procrastination and slacking on my part when I start to feel overwhelmed like this, but I have been working so hard lately, and yet it all seems endless. And of course, unexpected obligations pop up every week.

This is all to say that I’m exhausted, a little down, and in the mood for some escapism. After this, I may go lie outside in the grass or something. The weather is beautiful.

Here’s to October being better than September (assuming today wasn’t a bad omen).

These are from the day I rode the Jacobite Steam Train to Mallaig. I have posted some pictures from this trip already.

DSC_1296

DSC_1247

DSC_1256

DSC_1263

DSC_1273

DSC_1274

DSC_1271

DSC_1259

DSC_1286

DSC_1283

DSC_1281

DSC_1275

DSC_1299

DSC_1238

DSC_1287

DSC_1332

DSC_1363

DSC_1441

DSC_1438

DSC_1440

DSC_1425

People waving at our train

Leave a Reply

