Pesto!

September 26, 2010

Need a break from Scotland pictures, eh?

After becoming addicted to pesto at some point in the last few months, I finally made my own tonight. Honestly, I still prefer several of the other versions I’ve had at restaurants and from the grocery store (the kind in the refrigerated section…I don’t know the brand but it’s tasty). But there were a lot of “off” things about my ingredients today and it still turned out pretty good, so I think it will be even better next time. The basil came from a pot in our front yard, which I’d never eaten before, so I’ll have to try it again soon and figure out if I like it. I also threw in some spinach.

On a pesto kick

On a pesto kick

On a pesto kick

On a pesto kick

On a pesto kick

Leave a Reply

