Amazon Wish List

August 10, 2010

So I signed up for Amazon’s new student option, which I guess gives you free Amazon Prime benefits? Or something. This is some stuff on my wish list. Hmm, what’s been on Toni’s mind lately? Hint: It ain’t literature.

Note that this list doesn’t include the massive quantity of books related to food or interior design that I have saved. There are so many it’s sick. Though if anyone wants to surprise me with a $50 subscription to Gastronomica I’d be much obliged.

Meanwhile, for fun reading (the first time I’ve put those two words in a sentence in god knows how long–I finished the summer semester Monday) I’m considering Death of a Gentle Lady by M.C. Beaton. Patrick’s grandmother gave it to me and, well, it takes place in Scotland. Sometime in the past year I have become addicted reading murder mysteries and watching crime shows–two things I really had never done before in my entire life. I don’t get it, but I’m embracing it.

Leave a Reply

