Scrambled

June 13, 2010

I had never made scrambled eggs before today. When I was a kid, I knew a girl who’d cook her own in, like, first grade, but somehow I never made it passed hard boiled. Still, after yesterday’s frittata I had eggs on the brain, I’ve got a fridge full of ingredients that need to be used, and I woke up hungry. Guided by Smitten Kitchen’s scrambled egg toast recipe, I made scrambled eggs with Gruyère cheese and scallions and had them with toasted sourdough bread, cherry tomatoes, and mushrooms. SO satisfying. Good to have another option besides cereal in the mornings.

Scrambled eggs

Scrambled eggs

Scrambled eggs

PS – Some blogs I’ve recently come across and liked:

Prêt à Voyager
Infusion Fibers
Stephmodo
Moline
Fabulously Broke in the City
The Glamorous Grad Student
Eddie Ross
I Have the Golden Touch

3 Responses to “Scrambled”

  1. Kelli Says:

    This looks delicious! Libby at Springhead Ranch supplies us with the eggs we use for the breakfast brigade! Glad you’ve got some too. I enjoy your blog from just around the corner apparently!


  2. Oh thank you :) How kind of you to put me on your list of blogs you enjoy :D

  3. lavietoni Says:

    Kelli-Yes I was so happy to learn about those eggs, ones I could actually feel okay about eating! And I LOVE your blog as well, very inspiring. Great to see Gainesville too :)

    FB-I’m glad to! Thanks for your tips!


Leave a Reply

