Family Matters

June 12, 2010

I wanted to see my family one last time before I head out of state, so I invited them over for a lunch cooked by moi. I ended up going with a somewhat brunchy theme, including eggs and potatoes–hearty enough for my non-vegetarian family members. We had a more-vegetable-than-egg frittata, herbed flatbread (via Sunday Suppers), hot potato salad with scallion vinaigrette, and a salad. For dessert, I made whipped cream for strawberries, and my mom brought blackberry pies–using berries she picked. We had mimosas too ;)

All in all, I got a little stressed because I’m not used to cooking more than one or two things at a time (and didn’t start early), especially not for five people. My mom and Patrick both pitched in a lot at the end. But when we finally sat down to eat, we devoured it all quickly! Definitely could have had another frittata. I’m glad I went to all the effort, rather than just going out to a restaurant. And it was good practice.

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Parents and brother visit

Leave a Reply

