It’s here!

May 2, 2010

My neglecting this blog can mean many things. Last week, it meant that I was so mind-blowingly busy writing papers that I couldn’t even think about goofing off on the internet (we’ll ignore Facebook for now…). This week, it has meant that I’m actually away from the computer! Because it’s summer! I’ve been at my parents’ house for a few days, and finally went to the pool today. With the high temperature in the 90s–this is May 2nd, mind you–the water felt perfect. I wore a floppy straw hat to convince myself I wasn’t disobeying dermatologist orders to avoid the sun, broke in my new bathing suit, and listened to Britney Spears on my iPod. All in all, a great time. I can’t totally relax with my summer plans up in the air, and with several really stressful things coming up during the next few days. But it’s not for lack of trying.

Some photos:

Marley Poor Marley is recovering from surgery but still manages to smile…

Mom and Mitchell Mom and brother going to a play.

Haircuts for the family! Herman’s adorable summer hair cut.

Haircuts for the family!

New hair for the family! Highlights for me.

Vegetable cheesecake? My mom made this cheesy, vegetable goodness.

Snacking And I make the same kind of stuff every time I’m here.

Snacking

One Response to “It’s here!”

  1. William Says:

    Here are two blogs you may find interesting and inspiring.
    All the best,
    William
    A fan since “Grass”

    http://www.mabelshouse.blogspot.com/
    Liz Owen just signed on with a book publisher I know in NY.

    http://fridaville.com/
    Nikki Hardin is inspiring and creative.


Leave a Reply

