Healthy! (For a little while)

April 4, 2010

See previous post for background and recipes, though I worked with what I had for the black eyed pea salad. All I have to say is yum.

Spinach and garlic

Spinach and garlic

Black eyed pea salad

Black eyed pea salad

The day started off so well. For breakfast I had Grape Nuts (barley and wheat cereal) with strawberries, walnuts, and organic fat free milk, then cooked these dishes for lunch. Alas, tonight I went to a friend’s house and had soda, chips, popcorn, and ice cream. Oops.

Leave a Reply

