Don’t mind me

March 31, 2010

Farmer’s market bounty:

Farmer's market bounty

Farmer's market bounty

I am so exhausted. Got to plan a lecture for tomorrow and prepare something for my MA adviser. But after working on stuff for my internship all morning and trekking all over downtown this afternoon (for what was supposed to be a quick trip to the farmers’ market), I just feel drained. I was up late last night applying for summer internships as well. Summer is stressin’ me out. I don’t know if I’ll have a job, an internship, take classes, stay home, go out of state, etc. And before I can really agonize over that stuff, I have to finish off the semester with three final papers I haven’t begun, on top of my usual school work. Sigh. Maybe if I go lay down for a while I’ll wake up less whiny.

Update: After watching this I am so done whining. I am strong. I am a wimp. Oh internet, sometimes you make the bubble I live in excruciatingly claustrophobic, but other times you burst it completely.

2 Responses to “Don’t mind me”

  1. William Says:

    Nice tomatoes. You found those in Florida? My compliments on your shopping.
    Best, William

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Yes, the local farmers’ market. Though I’ve heard rumors that some people there re-sell items from the big grocery store chain.


Leave a Reply

