Checking In

March 15, 2010

I have a different blog for when I occasionally need to write things that I’d rather not write here. That’s was up doing at 3, 4, 5am last night. Last Saturday I learned that my father, whom I hadn’t seen since I was 6 when I spent the summer with him in Switzerland, has passed away. He’d been trying to contact my sister and me since January of this year. Doing lots of thinking.

Pictures of pictures.
Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

A self-portrait of his that hangs on my wall (in blue).

Wall

Pictures of envelopes from letters he wrote in our childhood, which I posted here last year.

Letters

Letters

Letters

Letters

One Response to “Checking In”

  1. William Says:

    Toni,
    Don’t think too much. It’s bad for the soul.
    William
    – a fan since ‘grass’ and a fellow Floridian


Leave a Reply

