Organizer, Organizer

February 20, 2010

You’re an organizer, baby.

See? I am actually organizing my stuff. I’m tackling ANY bowl, drawer, or box that has been collecting random things. I’m taking on jewelry, paperwork, clothing, you name it. Sure, I could be reading for school, and, okay, so taking pictures and reminiscing about every single piece and untangling a thousand tangled necklace chains is somewhat time-consuming, but it’s satisfying too.

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

Organizing my jewelry box

FYI, the pin in the second photo from the top that says “Anything but safe” is kind of annoying. It does not mean condoms are anything but safe. The phrase comes from the name of an English graduate conference I was attending, entitled “Anything but Safe: Sex, Sexuality, and Gender,” corresponding with the idea that “cultural constructs of sex, sexuality, and gender are ‘anything but safe.'” Just wanted to throw that out there.

One Response to “Organizer, Organizer”

  1. shalini Says:

    Ooooh, I love your jewelry collection. I’m forever adding to mine too.


Leave a Reply

