And I Have Not Bought My Textbooks

February 1, 2010

Sigh. I currently have items added to my “carts” at five different (online) stores. Most are quite inexpensive but I will probably buy none of them. I will edit my selection for days, slowly deleting items I don’t have quite as much need for. I will try to think of inspired ways to wear clothes I already own. I would really like to add some of these basics to my wardrobe though.

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Wanting

Maybe next I’ll do some of my Etsy wish list; I’ve especially been looking at jewelry recently. (On a side note, I was told I use semicolons abundantly and to reduce my usage today; we’ll see.)

PS – Yes, I already wear a black coat similar to the one above in practically every picture I have posted of myself recently. I have worn the hell out of that Old Navy find over the past four years or so. It’s faded, a bit too tight, and seriously time for a new one. But to my dear black trench: I appreciate all these years of service. Until recently you were very flattering, sophisticated, comfortable, and versatile. You hid many less flattering outfits and acted like a shield on days when I felt self-conscious about my body. You provided me with warmth and were my go-to uniform in the cold. Thank you for all you have done.

3 Responses to “And I Have Not Bought My Textbooks”

  1. Jenn Says:

    oh i like those sandals. where are they from?

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Alloy :)


Leave a Reply

