A Wrinkle In Time

January 31, 2010

I found this picture on Jacksonville.com, taken at the Hoggetowne Medieval Faire yesterday. I was not pleased to be heading to an outdoor event in the rain, but it turned out that the wet, gray, muddy environment set the perfect tone for a medieval festival. There was a lot of emphasis on Scottish traditions and I couldn’t help but get excited about the 10-day trip my grandparents have invited me on in August (it overlaps with the first week of school, so we’ll see). I took a disposable camera and will get those photos back today…hopefully they turn out semi-decent. It’s hit or miss with those. For some reason this picture was uploading all wonky on Flickr so I just posted it here from my own file.

A little change on my blog – I added a ton of links to blogs and other websites I like. The categories aren’t perfect, and there is a lot of overlap between them, but it’s just a rough way of noting what I take from these sites. I still have so many others bookmarked on my own computer but the list was getting out of hand.

It’s Sunday, 11:00am on the dot. I’m going to make a schedule for my day and get moving.

One Response to “A Wrinkle In Time”

  1. Priscilla Says:

    Thanks for all those links and categories!! So much delicious READING ahead. :D


Leave a Reply

