The Art of Distraction

January 11, 2010

You know how the internet is addicting because there’s so much interesting stuff out there? Like, an endless amount? And one awesome website will link to another, and it can go on forever? And you get into a really bad habit of keeping TONS of tabs open for days? I mean, a ridiculous number that should probably make your computer crash? Tab after tab, beckoning to you, waiting to be looked at, until you nearly suffer a panic attack and close them all out at once? No? Oh, maybe that’s just me.

You probably have some idea of how the first week of my spring semester went: The same as usual. The most productive thing I’ve done is look into summer jobs. Note – This doesn’t help me get my homework done (though I did come across an amazing opportunity that I’m convinced is my destiny). How have I come this far in school? What kind of grad student AM I?

I’ve been hoarding photos from Christmas vacation, since I knew I wouldn’t have time to take as many now that I’m back in school, let alone edit, upload, and post them. Going even further back in time than my previous post, these are from the drive to Ft. Lauderdale, when I had my whole break ahead of me. Nothing to do but watch the sky change color. This is me forlorn.

On the road to Ft. Lauderdale

On the road to Ft. Lauderdale

On the road to Ft. Lauderdale

On the road to Ft. Lauderdale

On the road to Ft. Lauderdale

On the road to Ft. Lauderdale

On the road to Ft. Lauderdale

On the road to Ft. Lauderdale

PS – Thanks to my friend Ashley for telling me she reads this blog, it helped motivate me to update :)

3 Responses to “The Art of Distraction”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Lovely skies :)

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Yeah, I was totally enthralled with the sun set that day :)

  3. dylan Says:

    you’re not the only one who gets lost in a labyrinth of browser tabs leading to more and more interesting things. the desire to learn about things is like a curse when you’re online.


Leave a Reply

