Patrick’s Family Visits: Part I

December 13, 2009

What a jam-packed weekend…we were all over Gainesville in the past 24 hours, and that included lots of walking. These first photos are from the amazing Historic Homes Tour we went on yesterday; I finally got to go inside some of the houses and bed & breakfasts I’ve been admiring for months, like I was here. Most stops provided hot chocolate, apple cider, fresh baked cookies, and live Christmas music, and I took my first carriage ride. How much more quaint can an evening be? After last night, any job besides running a B&B seems totally crappy. Seriously. I can’t imagine anything better.

There are more pictures on my Flickr but unfortunately many of them turned out blurry due to the low-light.

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Historic Homes Tour

Carriage ride!

Carriage ride!

Carriage ride!

3 Responses to “Patrick’s Family Visits: Part I”

  1. Belle Says:

    Patrick’s sister is so pretty!

  2. lavietoni Says:

    I know! And she has awesome style, and she is 10x cooler than I was when I was in high school :b Maybe being the baby of the family helps.

  3. lavietoni Says:

    (…There’s another sibling that’s in between Patrick and his sister.)


Leave a Reply

