24

December 12, 2009

The other morning I opened my front door to find flowers and fresh grown citrus on my porch, a birthday gift (and get-well gift, as I had a cold) from my neighbor! Our birthdays are a day apart, so I decided to bake something for her in return. And since my baking creations are often failures, I figured I’d try making different things in the hopes that at least one of them would turn out…

Preparing to Bake

Preparing to Bake

Muffins, Cookies, Pie

Muffins, Cookies, Pie

And my birthday dinner, well, in addition to my fancier dinner last weekend: Pan-Asian take-out. I was so sick, and completely drained after working non-stop on final papers, the last of which was due at 3pm that day. A night in with Patrick and Herman and The Office were exactly what I needed. (On a side-note, I’ve also gotten into 30 Rock in the past few months; never expected to but it totally grew on me).

Birthday Dinner

Birthday Dinner

I’m excited to see Patrick’s parents and sister today, who are coming up from South Florida, but that means I need to go pick up all the messes I’ve left sitting around for the past two weeks. I’m telling you, finals were brutal.

Leave a Reply

