What a Pear

October 27, 2009

Baking pears

I’m going to pretend there’s not a hair in this picture. I swear it didn’t make it into the food.

Anyway, I made baked pears (with cinnamon and nutmeg) yesterday. Pretty yummy, I just wish we’d had colder weather to enjoy a warm, fall-appropriate breakfast.

Life is craaazy right now! Just wanna read my fun books, cook, decorate, play with Herman, and go to the park. I am really trying to remind myself that if I weren’t in school I’d be working, so I might as well enjoy the flexibility of being a student. But man I could use a change. For real. My heart just isn’t in it; I’m doing things because I have to and not because I want to. I’m not going with my classmates to a conference in Atlanta because frankly I could use time in other ways. I’m certainly not going above and beyond with my own reading and writing as a scholar should.

One thing I look forward to is possibly doing an internship to replace a class in the spring; I’m looking at Florida Organic Growers among other possible organizations. I just feel very tired (of school) right now. Not “over it,” just desperate for a true break where I don’t feel stressed out.

Leave a Reply

