Got Some Green

September 6, 2009

Oh yeah, my mom gave me this palm because I’ve been wanting a plant by these three windows. It’s large but I like it. The green trunk is also new, my mom saw it at a garage sale but I didn’t want to pay for it. Luckily it didn’t sell so the neighbor put it out for free :) The placement of the plant isn’t perfect because it kind of blocks the table and trunk next to it, but if I move it to the left, it blocks the entryway into the kitchen. If that makes sense.

Our place is so bright and busy it can sometimes be overwhelming (especially with that zebra rug, which I WILL replace…someday) but I feel like the green is soothing. I definitely want to infuse more calming elements into our home and would like to hang some curtain panels over the windows.

New Plant

New Plant

New Plant

New Plant

New Plant

ETA: The following pictures were taken in the late afternoon light, which has been so beautiful in recent days.

Late Afternoon Light

Late Afternoon Light

Late Afternoon Light

Late Afternoon Light

Late Afternoon Light

Late Afternoon Light

2 Responses to “Got Some Green”

  1. Leila Says:

    love the blue walls…

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Thanks :)


Leave a Reply

