Week 1 Complete

August 30, 2009

For a potluck yesterday I made some tasty rice and beans, if I do say so myself (it was the best potluck I’ve been to in my life, by the way–90% vegetarian including delicious samosas). Today for lunch I made a healthy-ish nacho salad:

Nacho salad
(There’s a lot of stuff layered there – tortilla chips, black beans, Publix’ 4-cheese Mexican blend shredded cheese, green bell peppers, red finger hot peppers, red onion, tomatoes, cilantro, avocado, lime juice, hot sauce, chili powder, cayenne powder, ground pepper, and some tomato-based sauce I bought the other day. I melted most of it together in the microwave except for the stuff on top).

And here are the boys studiously doing their reading. Like father, like son:

Herman and Patrick Study

Herman and Patrick Study

Leave a Reply

