Bye bye

August 26, 2009

Well, internet. I’ll never leave you (even if I wanted I couldn’t escape you without severe circumstances intervening). But life is going to be much different than it ever has been before. I’ve never had a semester of school like this. Serious procrastination is no longer an option, and goofing off with you isn’t either.

That being said, I’m about to go do some reading, but here are some pics.

Dinner

Dinner

A surprise dinner I made for Patrick today while he was in class. We are both EXTREMELY broke until financial aid disperses, but I rummaged through what food we had lying around and, voila, a meal of mashed potatoes, broccoli, garlic bread, and wine.

Bath

Bath

Scene from the other night’s lovely bubble bath. As I waited for the tub to fill, I made sure my Toast catalog, journal, and hand towel were within reach. Alas, the days of such frivolity are, for the most part, over.

Time to go prepare for tomorrow’s classes.

PS – Amazing.

Leave a Reply

