Living Room

July 27, 2009

I posted a ton of house pictures on Flickr, and am just going to do some of each room here.

I’ve already shown a lot of my living room, but here it is more completed. I want to change out the rug with something less busy (I was thinking soft and gray?), but dag area rugs are expensive.

My Home

My Home

My Home

My Home

My Home

My Home

My Home

My Home

7 Responses to “Living Room”

  1. sara Says:

    i love your house, toni! what color blue is that? we are moving and thinking about doing our bedroom in blue.

  2. dailydolloutfit Says:

    I want to change out the rug with something less busy (I was thinking soft and gray?)

    How about this: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2589/3757315276_4362ddf283.jpg
    (Sorry couldn’t help myself)

    -Isabelle

  3. lavietoni Says:

    Hey Sara! I didn’t know about your Lady Brains blog, cool :) Thanks, the blue is Laura Ashley Sky Blue #5: http://www.materials-world.com/paint-colors/valspar_lows_laura_ashley/laura_ashley/laura_ashley_04.htm

    I can’t believe I remember that. I’m really bad with paint colors, I just grab ’em kind of randomly.

    Isabelle–perfect! Haha. That really made me laugh out loud. Can I get 10 of those? It might be enough.

  4. squaresquiggle Says:

    i absolutely LOVE your apartment. I am so jealous. I have been scouring the thrift stores for months now, but I just don’t have an eye like you! Its so awesome!

  5. lavietoni Says:

    Thanks! But I think your new place is going to look awesome! I (probably spend too much time) checking out design blogs for ideas, and searching Craigslist using different keywords. Craigslist is kind of tedious and mind-numbing at times, but also fun haha.

  6. quay Says:

    Does the blue look darker without all the natural light? I love that color but I only have a sliding window and it might not look so bright. Thanks! BTW, love the couch too!

  7. lavietoni Says:

    Quay,

    Thanks! I do think the blue looks brighter with the natural light. I know there are several other shades of the Laura Ashley Sky Blue that were lighter versions, so one of those might work better for a darker space, depending on what you’re going for.


Leave a Reply

