Pup in a Bag

May 11, 2009

I was not in a good mood when I woke up this morning. The summer semester starts today, and frankly, I’d appreciate a little bit more “vacation” time. However, as Patrick and I began pondering whether he could sneak Herman into the school library today while he returned some books and rented a movie (since we try not to leave the little guy home alone too much if we can help it), we had the brilliant idea of sticking the pup in a bag. We’ve never done this before. We don’t bring him into grocery stores or movie theaters. We don’t have cute pet carriers or anything like that. But I do have a bag that says this:

And whadya know? Herman loved it. Or at least, I got a good laugh out of it. The bad mood is slightly alleviated, for now. And that’s all that really matters, right?

Can I just point out how good Herm is in front of the camera? He’s a natural.

+ Bonus shot of my new pink pajama pants.

+ Bonus shot of Herman looking ghostly.

2 Responses to “Pup in a Bag”

  1. belle Says:

    I am wearing those same pajama pants right now. XD

  2. lavietoni Says:

    Ha! I didn’t have any (except sweatpants). So I love them. I’ve been wearing them all week.


Leave a Reply

