TGIF

April 17, 2009

This week four of my classmates and I presented as a panel at the Graduate Student Organizations’ “Emerging Paradigms” Conference and the Graduate Communication Association’s “Speaking of Method” Symposium. It was something I’d never done before, and now I’ve done it twice!

This week was completely draining, but now that it’s all over, my spirits are high once again.

PS: A new favorite shop?

4 Responses to “TGIF”

  1. irishclover7 Says:

    I really like your blog, its very nice. I will be back often. :D

    Please visit my blog @ http://www.lifeslittletreasures.wordpress.com/

    If you like my blog:

    Please Grab My Blog Button
    http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/lifes-little-treasures-blog-button

    OR

    Blog Widget
    http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/lifes-little-treasures

  2. avandee Says:

    i didn’t know mychel was in your program!

  3. lavietoni Says:

    Yeah! On the first day of our Pedagogy course it was like, Waaait a minute…I know you…

    She’s graduating with her MA in Sociology this semester (and did a Women’s Studies certificate).


  4. […] presented at my first two academic conferences, […]


Leave a Reply

