Tired but Happy

April 8, 2009

It was a long and draining today, and tomorrow will be the same. But I came home to good things: A freshly cleaned apartment (a promising sign that Patrick has finished the bulk of his thesis work), ripe avocados, music on the record player, and chai tea–I don’t actually like to drink it but it smells absolutely divine. I have much reading to do tonight, but I will try to make the most of it while cuddling with my boys.

One Response to “Tired but Happy”


  1. […] most importantly, I was both stressed out and optimistic. I officially decided to transfer to the University of Florida and even fantasized about renting a […]


Leave a Reply

