Rise and Shine

June 27, 2011

I am still “in transition” and will be for a long time to come. Life is crazy right now. Watching the sun rise is a good way to feel peaceful for a few minutes.

Beach sunrise

Beach sunrise

Beach sunrise

Beach sunrise

Beach sunrise

I have a job interview with an organization I would be very happy to work with, in the location I want, but I think it may involve extensive travel (driving), and I’m still a baby beginner driver. So it may very well be an impossible fit, but I’ll find out. I’m trying to stay relaxed about the job hunt. I’ve had enough responses to my job applications (not many, but enough) that I feel comfortable waiting until I find one that’s right for me. I could handle a few more months of searching before I really get worried (read: desperate). Still, when I start thinking about things like getting a car, a new apartment, replacing the things I didn’t keep in the move, and paying “adult” bills soon, it’s pretty scary.

There is so much other stuff going on and yet I have nothing cohesive to talk about, at least not here, for now. In fun news though, I may have a camping trip, a Britney Spears concert, a Cirque du Soleil performance, a day at Universal Studios, and/or a weekend visit with an old friend coming up.

2 Responses to “Rise and Shine”

  1. livvy30 Says:

    Beautiful shots-especially the top one.

  2. Darren Jones Says:

    in transition from a caterpillar to a butterfly me thinks (not that i have anything against caterpillars BTW)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

