30 for 30, Thanksgiving Addition

November 26, 2010

DSC_0766

I’m so behind in my 30 for 30 posts, here’s a quick update for yesterday’s outfit. As usual, it was too warm to add anything like a sweater to really change the dress up from the last time I wore it, but I do think I managed to make it less girly this time around.

Talking about 30 for 30 with my family has been pretty interesting. My mom and dad have both been offering me fashion advice. They do not like socks peeking out over boots, or brown and black combined, and though I take this feedback with a grain of salt, they’ve made some good suggestions! My dad says he’s participating in his own challenge: 11 for 365. I insist that he does a post here soon as a guest fashion blogger…

I’ll do a proper Thanksgiving post later when I’m not typing on a tiny netbook and I can’t wait to pass on the Versatile Blogger Award from Miss B Gets Dressed, whom, I have just discovered, is not only also a vegetarian but has the same winter coat that I do (but mine’s in black).

How are 30 for 30 remixers holding out on Black Friday? I’ve never really participated in the post-Thanksgiving madness, but it doesn’t mean part of me doesn’t want to!

4 Responses to “30 for 30, Thanksgiving Addition”


  1. i think my dad would totally join yours for a 11 for 265! ha!

    happy belated thanksgiving :)

  2. Cara-Mia Says:

    Cute!
    This was my first Black Friday, and I worked 12-7:30am. Crazy. There are some good deals out there, but none that enticed me.

  3. Linda W Says:

    That’s funny. I love black and brown together. I’m such a sucker for it. I also like the socks peaking out of the boots. Just goes to show that fashion is in the eye of the beholder.

    The Auspicious Life

  4. patty Says:

    girl, i am loving the dress + boots combo
    the print on the dress is really pretty and your boots are to die for :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

