Midnight baking

November 21, 2010

I couldn’t wait until morning to bake this cake, start eating it, let alone photograph it.

Lemon buttermilk pound cake with raspberry coulis

Lemon buttermilk pound cake.

Lemon buttermilk pound cake with raspberry coulis

With raspberry coulis.

Lemon buttermilk pound cake with raspberry coulis

I think this is the first cake I’ve ever made that turned out the way I wanted it to. I’m proud!

Lemon buttermilk pound cake with raspberry coulis

Recipes via Pinch My Salt, Baking Bites, and Food Network.

4 Responses to “Midnight baking”

  1. Babygirl Says:

    Wow the pictures look really good

  2. goodtaste Says:

    Delicious! And beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing!


  3. I wish i was talented enough to make my food look that pretty :P
    YUM…

  4. lavietoni Says:

    Thank you all! I wasn’t happy with these pics but I feel better about them now :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

